Honeymoon Holiday Highlights

Hello all!

If you follow me on Instagram, you’d have seen my many adventures last month as I traveled to Greece, Turkey and by-chance, Spain. This week, I will be taking a deeper dive into each place I visited with some tips on where to go, what to see and of course, what to eat!

We left exactly a month from today and journeyed across the Atlantic to visit Athens, Santorini (my fave!), Cappadocia and Barcelona. We had originally planned to visit Istanbul but were stuck in Turkey because of the Military Coup. It was nerve-wracking and really did suck, but we tried to make the most our trip anyway. Because we chose to leave the country and fly out from somewhere else to get back home, we ended up in Barcelona. We were both really upset that we did not get to see Istanbul but really hope to go back someday – maybe for an even longer time that we planned, IA.

I am looking forward to creating a a guide to honeymooning in Europe. We’ve taking lots of photos, videos and can’t wait to share.

Below are some photos from my trip – let me know what you think!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Leave a Reply

