Eiffel Tower

Paris is always a good idea

Now, I’ve never been the type of that has always dreamed of going to Paris. It was totally a place I would always want to go, but never in my top ten. Seems hard to believe, I know –
but it’s the truth.

Petit Palais

In front of Petit Palais

So when the opportunity to go presented itself, I got well into my research and got really excited! 

Grand Palais

Some basic posing in front of Grand Palais

We spent about four days in the magical city and I can’t wait to go back! There is no way you can ever do all of Paris in one shot, but we definitely have gotten a good start on it.

Pont Alexandre

A view of Les Invalides across Pont Alexandre III

In our four days, we learned to navigate the metro, get familiar with the ancient cobblestone streets and discover the beauty of that keeps bringing people back. 

The posts I’ve planned for my Paris series will include details on how to get to Versailles by train, best tips for a short trip to Paris and how to do Paris on a budget.

Let me know if you’d like to see more! Let’s hope I can get these done and then backtrack by way back to my posts from this summer!

Here are some photos to give you ideas for a quick Paris trip. 

Enjoy!

xo

Want to see more? Keep up over on Instagram, Twitter and my Facebook page. Don’t forget to follow to see more photos from our adventures!

One thought on “Paris is always a good idea

Leave a Reply

