#ProjectWedding – Overview

I have finally got around to posting some photos from my wedding on the blog! I know I shared my journey throughout the year but there is a lot of I have not shared – including these photos!

mendhi-lrg-res-13

Henna Party Stage Decor

My wedding was a total of four days. Yes, a lot but its sort of the norm in my culture. The first night was the henna party while the second was the day of the ceremony – a brunch and daytime event.  After this, I had two receptions – one on Saturday and one on Sunday. Let’s just say I am glad I had some time off before heading back to work!

tv-wedding-day-1-474

Overlooking the First Day Nikkah Reception Stage with head Table in the foreground

The reason for two wedding receptions? Typically we have the first with a majority of the bride’s guests while the second is with mainly the groom’s guests. At times, these events can be merged into one but they can become really big!

T&V Wedding - Day 3-194.jpg

Second day Walima Stage Decor

Here’s a teaser of a mix of photos for you to enjoy. Comment below with any questions you may have and I will keep that in mind while I organize more photos for upcoming posts. These posts will be focused on each event’s details and how to save money when planning for a big wedding.

3 thoughts on “#ProjectWedding – Overview

Leave a Reply

