Masjid Al Nabawi

5 things I wish I knew before going to Hajj

Brace yourselves – this is a going to be a big series but it certainly deserves to be. I hope it makes up for me not posting for ONE YEAR!
This is a series of posts that were basically done in my head – I’ve been telling anyone that has asked me – and discussing it with anyone that has been through it. It’s not exactly what I wish I knew because I eventually got all this info from friends who shared it with me BUT everyone may not have that option and that’s where I come in! And trust me if you don’t get this info you will wish you did!
Crowds in the haram in front of the gates during the hajj season in Makkah Saudi Arabia
Gates leading to the Masjid-al-Haram (Great Mosque of Mecca) during Hajj in Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Last year, Alhamdulillah we were given the opportunity to perform our Hajj. Now, we knew this was something we wanted to prioritize for ourselves and we’re lucky to be joined by our friends as well which made a huge difference!
There is so much I can talk about and I will certainly do a Q + A on my Instagram stories when this goes up but below are my top 5 things to consider when preparing for your upcoming Hajj 2019 trip.
Each week I will release one blog post per category listed below and update this post to hyperlink each article. The top 5 things I wish I knew before going to Hajj are:
Kaaba in Makkah after Maghreb Salah in the Masjid-al-Haram (Great Mosque of Mecca)
Kaaba in Makkah after Maghreb Salah in the Masjid-al-Haram (Great Mosque of Mecca), Makkah, Saudi Arabia

In all honesty, I can’t believe I actually finished this! I will be sharing when new posts go up on my Instagram as well as Facebook so be sure to follow along for updates. As of right now, I plan to release the first hajj blog post on tomorrow (Sunday!) and after this, every Friday until they are all posted. Feel free to ask me any questions in the comments below or on either social media platform. I will try to share direct messages and questions as a highlight on my page as well so that I can share as much info as possible.

I hope this will be helpful! You can follow on Instagram here and on Facebook here.

Five things I wish I knew before going to hajj.png

Leave a comment